Physics 125 — Science in the News

Wayne,

In my Physics 125 class at the U. of Tampa, I begin most days with a short Science in the News section. I thought I’d post a few of these here.

In honor of Halloween, I showed my students two YouTube videos about the famous Pepper’s Ghost illusion.

The material we are learning in class deals with light and some elementary optics.

You will enjoy these.

Mr. Wizard shows us the Pepper’s Ghost illusion

Can you believe it? Mr. Wizard!

Here’s one about the Disney Haunted House use of this illusion.

Disney’s Haunted House Ghostly Ball

Leave a comment

Filed under Science in the News

Leave a Reply

